UPDATE: PART TWO, I am Sometimes Embarrassed to be Associated with the Female Gender: How Judging Others can BACKFIRE

24 Apr

When I posted “I am sometimes embarrassed to be associated with the female gender”, I did not expect to write a Part Two.

This post was in reference to what my previous boss who had politely relayed via text message, that she did not want to associate with someone (referring to me) whom does not live and uphold Christian values, the same values my blog clearly doesn’t support.

Late last night, I received adisturbing texts from one of my fellow coworkers whom was disgusted and appalled when she read Part One of this post. As a result, she judged me as “Trashy”, stereotyped me as a “Skank” and told me she too did not want to associate with someone, for a lack of better words, who did not uphold the Christian standards she lives by on a daily basis.

;

Thank you, I appreciate your opinion and honesty .

;

The following dialogue is why I said in my previous post women are” egotistical, jealous, close minded, play games, feed on drama and the first to stir up unnecessary BULLSHIT.”This is also a prime example as to why I am sometimes embarrassed to be associated with the female gender.

;

Her: “Wow! You’re post about blank is just RUDE! She’s a wonderful person and has every right to be completely disgusted by your blogs. She was completely respectful and just wanted to be polite in telling you where she stood. And to answer your question…you don’t get laid because you’re trashy!!! What guy would feel proud to sleep with someone who makes herself desperately available for EVERYONE?! That just screams trashy skank with who knows how many diseases! Gross!! Maybe THAT is why you are single…who would have thought?!

Delete my number….I want nothing to do with you.”

;

I asked her why she read my blog, she responded:

;

Her: “I read it because you posted it on Facebook and I thought, “surely the person who wrote this is not the person we’ve been working with!” I read it tonight because I knew you’d post about blank!”

;

Me: “Again I don’t cast no judgment on anyone so you can think what you want about me, call me names etc…I really don’t care.”

;

Her: “Good luck to you…I truly hope you find the help you need.”

;

;

Me: “Yes I am so mad right now so many words want to come out of my mouth but instead I will say I forgive you, I love you and may GOD bless you! :).”

;

Her: “I do not agree AT ALL with the things you do and say and don’t want to be associated with that. I truly wish you the best in life and I hope you find happiness.”

;

This is the same person whom had children out of wedlock. Did I cast judgment? No, she has two beautiful children that bring joy to her life. She is also a person whom slept with an ex-boyfriend but slept with him again knowing he is engaged and is about to be a father. Did I cast judgment? No, there is a similar circumstance that I too have done and not proud of. Although I didn’t judge her others might and WOULD be quick to call her thee same names she called me.

;

We have all made choices we regret, and mistake we won’t repeat and have learned from. That my friend is life. Although we will never be perfect, everyday we can strive to be a BETTER person.

;

The following are my favorite biblical quotes on “Judging Others”.

;

Luke 6:37

“Judge not, and you will not be judged; condemn not, and you will not be condemned; forgive, and you will be forgiven;//
Matthew 7:1-5

“Judge not, that you be not judged. For with the judgment you pronounce you will be judged, and with the measure you use it will be measured to you. 3Why do you see the speck that is in your brother’s eye, but do not notice the log that is in your own eye? Or how can you say to your brother, ‘Let me take the speck out of your eye,’ when there is the log in your own eye? You hypocrite, first take the log out of your own eye, and then you will see clearly to take the speck out of your brother’s eye.

And my favorite……

James 4:11-12

Do not speak evil against one another, brothers. The one who speaks against a brother or judges his brother, speaks evil against the law and judges the law. But if you judge the law, you are not a doer of the law but a judge. There is only one lawgiver and judge, he who is able to save and to destroy. But who are you to judge your neighbor?

Again, I am not perfect and will always make mistakes as will thy neighbor. Therefore, I will never cast judgment on what others do or say, but rather show my love for every brother and sister that comes my way because I am no better than any of you.

AMEN

3 Responses to “UPDATE: PART TWO, I am Sometimes Embarrassed to be Associated with the Female Gender: How Judging Others can BACKFIRE”

  1. Toccara April 24, 2012 at 1:19 PM #

    Wow!!! Some nerve. First of all, after she read the blog, she could have kept her negativity to her own damn self. And secondly, who the hell died and made her queen/royal ass of human society? Girlfriend, you’re better than me because I would’ve told her off, in a very impolite way. Some nerve!!!!!!!!

  2. Cakes McCain April 26, 2012 at 3:42 AM #

    Good for you!!! Sadly Christian values often seem to get lost in these individuals’ self-serving judgemental attitudes. Amen indeed!

  3. lolosofocused April 26, 2012 at 8:45 AM #

    I don’t even kno these ppl and I’m pissed seriously! Who the hell are they? Your blog is your personal place to talk shit how you see fit. Yes anyone can see it and no they don’t have to like it but that doesn’t give them the right to call you (insert names here) grrr!!

    And seriously the whole “let me text you to tell you I’m infriending you and why! Stunt” umm yeah ok. What was the point? Was she expecting you to say “oh sorry let me go remove my blog to suit your taste?” F that!

Leave a Reply

