My Visions, My Curse

14 Jun

When I was nine years old, mother and I left the movie theater after seeing When Harry met Sally.

Mom unlocked the car door and instead of opening the passenger door as I always did, I reached for the handle of the driver back seat.

“Priscilla, what are you doing,” mother asked as she noticed my odd behavior.

“I don’t know, I just feel like sitting in the back,” I said.

Actually it was the first time I had ever rode in the back seat since I could remember. But on this particular day something told me not to sit up front with my mother.

During the short drive home mother continued to harp on why I chose to sit in the back seat. Maybe her feeling were hurt or thought I was mad at her. I was about to be mad if she didn’t let it go.

“Priscilla, are you okay,” she said glancing at me in the rearview mirror.

“Yes mother, I ju……

BAM…….the car spins……we hit a telephone pole and a few cars before we come to a halt. By the grace of GOD, mother and I walked away from this accident without a scratch or bruise on us. However, had I been sitting in the passenger front seat that would have been the last day my mother had a daughter. Just to give you an idea, the passenger door was completely caved in and a few more inches the smashed in door would have punctured my mother’s arm.

It was shortly after this accident when I started having visions, visions that only occur when I’m in a motorized vehicle and which ALWAYS involves an automobile accident.

My first vision was a few months later when mother was driving me to dance practice. I saw a green car getting hit by an 18 wheeler. We drove a green car. One might think I was paranoid after the accident, but I wasn’t, it was REAL.

“Pull over, pull over,” I screamed to mother. She did and I started crying. I was freaking out, it was so intense.

I told mother about what I saw and she assured me we would not be in another accident because she’s now more of a cautious driver.

“I’m not going to let anything happen to you,” mother said with her beautiful smile.

I half-heartedly smiled back, my heart still racing. Her reassurance didn’t exactly ease my worries.

Mother gets back onto the road and we notice congestion at the intersection ahead, two blocks from the dance studio.

There it was……an 18 wheeler and a green car. We looked at each other. I told you mother.

During my teens, the visions became more frequent, powerful and intense. I hated these visions because I couldn’t help these people. I couldn’t see the exact location of the accident and sometimes I would have a vision seconds before it happened. The worst part was before each vision I would get a werid feeling, almost like an anxiety attack, it was awful.

I hadn’t had a vision or an attack in over 2 years…..until this morning.

I woke up a few hour ago with sweaty palms, shaking fingers, could barely swallow and breathe. Not another attack I thought. I know things have been stressful lately but they have gotten better.

I drink some water hoping the attack will go away but it only gets worse. I get in my car and drive towards the neighborhood pharmacy in hopes there is an over-the-counter medicine to ease my rattled nerves.

Within the next few minutes my attack gets even worse, I am now feeling naucious……and then it happened……I had a vision.

I saw a woman wearing a yellow shirt crossing the street and hit by a black F150 truck to be exact.

I begin to cry. No…..this can not be happening again I thought as I made a U-turn to go back home.  I was about to turn my blinker on to turn onto my street when I saw something in the road. It was dark, the lights on the pole were too dim to see what it was. I get closer………

There it was, a woman wearing a yellow shirt laying on top of the windshield of the black truck.

Please LORD take these visions away from me, or give me the gift to be able to help these people.

19 Responses to “My Visions, My Curse”

  1. Cakes McCain June 14, 2012 at 10:05 AM #

    I have no idea what to say about what I just read, other than I hope you’ll be ok.
    (I also wanted to mention – despite whether or not you write about sex, it’s always a pleasure to read your blog. xo)

  2. The Reclining Gentleman June 14, 2012 at 10:09 AM #

    wow, that really gave me the shivers. i was going to click “like” but that doesn’t seem appropriate…

  3. datingbitch June 14, 2012 at 10:12 AM #

    Yeah I don’t know what to think of it either. You shivering? I’m still distraught.

  4. Nifti June 14, 2012 at 10:14 AM #

    eM.. OK. you’re seroius! well, pray he takes them away. Accidents cannot be good visions.

  5. datingbitch June 14, 2012 at 10:22 AM #

    Yeah, I sometimes wonder if it’s the act of the devil.

  6. Carolina Courtland June 14, 2012 at 11:19 AM #

    Some scientist came up with the idea time flows forwards and backwards, sending back “echos” of the future. Some of us can see these echos. There is no way to prevent anything in the visions, since they are echos of what is already “pre-destined” to happen.

    It’s a bizarre concept, but maybe that’s what’s happening when people see the future.

  7. versipellusfenris June 14, 2012 at 11:36 AM #

    I have dreams like this. Occasionally I will catch a quick psychic glimpse of something about to happen but never as detailed as yours. Thankfully, my dreams are usually more mundane than car accidents but are often still life-changing events. Also thankfully, I am able to change the outcome of these pre-events so I can sometimes stop bad things from happening if I remember the dream has already happened when its actually happening…

  8. twindaddy June 14, 2012 at 11:44 AM #

    This is….freaky.

  9. datingbitch June 14, 2012 at 11:46 AM #

    Yeah, I know!!!!

  10. theforgottenwife June 14, 2012 at 12:44 PM #

    Wow. OK. That totally sucks. It just sucks butt. What a horrible thing to have to go through every time, where you can’t do anything about it. I’m so sorry that you have to see those things and have no way to help them.

  11. paulaacton June 14, 2012 at 1:57 PM #

    I know i might seem an unusual step but it might be worth seeing if there is a spiritualist church near you. there is the chance there that there may be others who have exerienced similar things and can either help you learn to block them or find a way to channel them more effectively so that you can actually do something positive out of them. Also as silly as it seems keep a notebook with you and take notes of the registrations etc you see in your visions you never know one day even if you can’t stop an accident you might bring peace to someone by making sure the person who caused it is caught

  12. datingbitch June 14, 2012 at 2:02 PM #

    That is true, never realized or thought about that! Thanks 🙂

  13. bossymoksie June 14, 2012 at 7:00 PM #

    Too bad you couldn’t see lottery numbers…or relationship warnings…

  14. datingbitch June 14, 2012 at 7:03 PM #

    No shit!!! I am about to start driving so pray a vision of the winning numbers comes to me and I will split it with you!!!!

  15. bossymoksie June 14, 2012 at 7:11 PM #

    Done.

  16. datingbitch June 14, 2012 at 7:35 PM #

    Well I didn’t have a vision with the winning numbers but I did get a fortune cookie a dinner with my LUCKY numbers. Probably not the same LOL

  17. What I Desired To Say June 14, 2012 at 7:50 PM #

    Whoa! that must be horrible to see something, KNOW it’s going to happen and not be able to do anything about it.

  18. bossymoksie June 14, 2012 at 10:30 PM #

    only time will tell.lol

  19. joylevel June 14, 2012 at 11:42 PM #

    That is so profound but you know, somehow this will unfold into something you are able to control. no wonder you have anxiety attacks. it’s hard to see it now, but i am certain this is a gift. drop me an email me sometime, i have a couple recommendations on tapping into your intuitive gifts.
    i had a near death experience when i was 11, that instantly made me closer to God. I’m just now stepping into my journey. it’s not going to stop because you’re being called forward. i know it sounds woo woo. it’s not. 🙂

Leave a Reply

