My Loss

14 Aug

What did you do to me?
I can’t get you out of my head.
It wasn’t suppose to go beyond that night.
Were you too kind, loving and caring?
Or did your sincere words win me over?
You were the biggest blessing,
But the person I’m, now trying to forget.
Why couldn’t you of been at fault?
Instead I can’t help but think,
I lost a great man.

2 Responses to “My Loss”

  1. Valentine Logar August 15, 2012 at 10:29 PM #

    Lovely

  2. graypoet November 16, 2012 at 12:46 PM #

    You have some depth to what you write for sure. Thank you for visiting my blog, I’m enjoying the journey through yours….

Leave a Reply

